(058) Tay Bridge

Second day in Dundee. Got some more miles in on the bike though it was a bit on the chilly side again so I didn't go quite as far as intended. In the afternoon the clouds eventually cleared and the sunshine was very welcome. The main blip is a view looking up the River Tay towards the railway bridge. 
The extra blip is a view from a local park back at home, after I dashed out with the camera to see if the aurora reports were true. I think I missed the best of the action but the 'lights' were clearly visible. An eight second exposure allows the camera to pick up a lot of colour from the aurora but in truth, the display looked very much less intense to the naked eye. I'm sure that many people across the country were lucky enough to witness some amazing displays but I'm equally sure that many of the oversaturated technicolour images on social media are gross exaggerations of what was really visible. 

Music today is from Frost*  I was supposed to see them live in Edinburgh in  November last year but couldn't go due to illness, which was disappointing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.