Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Whatcha doing?

Well the mac mini has turned into Mr Hyde this afternoon.  I can't connect to the wifi and not only that, it wouldn't even let me tether my phone but I did manage to airdrop this photo of Maggy before I turned it off in disgust.   So I am working on the laptop for the moment.  First world problems I know.  Sigh...   I was out in the garden trying to get a decent shot of two jumpers I saw in the agapanthas being eaten alive by mozzies.  You can see how out of control the garden is getting after all the rain we have had.  Maggy probably is thinking I am crazy swatting another mozzie.

Maggy and I visited the hospital this morning.  I don't think I mentioned it before I went on sabbatical but we have started back at the John Hunter Hospital but this time in an Orthopaedic Trauma ward (F1) in the main part of the hospital.  She was an absolute star and we were mobbed as we walked past the cafetaria area with people wanting a pat, and as I was walking to the ward I got all these smiles from people when they saw her.  It's lovely to see how welcome she is.  At least six of the patients asked for a photo of her.  It's only a 32 bed ward with two beds removed (maybe in surgery) and two rooms in isolation with Covid.  I will just need to allow an extra ten minutes so that I can get to the ward on time.

And the sourdough turned out very well.   Sliced this morning with the crusts for breakfast.  Proof in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.