Sam's Bridge [Surrogate Blip by Carl]

The timing of the move to High Dependency is all a bit vague. I think I was there by 11.00 am, but I'm far from sure about that. One thing I am sure about, though, is that the place is bloody brilliant; more like a 5-Star spa resort than a hospital unit. I couldn't imagine getting better care and attention.

Food was of absolutely no interest, but physiotherapy was got into without any delay, beginning with breathing exercises and moving from bed to chair before I knew what was happening. Once again Carl had been out blipping like crazy. Being blood-connected to Samuel Beckett, I guess it was no surprise that there turned out to be some shots of the new Samuel Beckett Bridge in the mix. This one. complete with perfectly positioned rainbow, was virtually self-selecting as blip of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.