Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A little bit of sunshine

The day started off grey and cold again so I wore a coat when I walked down to my Pilates class.  It was a tough but enjoyable class and now I’m aching, but in a good way.  As I started walking home the sun came out and it got a tad hot, so I had to take my coat. off and carry it.

After lunch I did a load of washing, cut up some plums to dehydrate and turn into prunes, then started painting the man cave.  It’s only small but it’s quite a difficult little space to paint and I was only doing the prep work today.  That took me quite a while and I was a tad tired by the time I’d finished.  During the afternoon the sea mist ebbed and flowed then hung around for a while and the sun disappeared - not good for the washing, so in it came.

After supper we tidied up, watched Planet Earth 3, and did Quordle.  I then quickly dipped into journals and published my blip for the day.

Blip:
Sign outside a café in town
Another dahlia has just flowered
Plums on a tray ready to be turned into prunes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.