Everyday Life

By Julez

Creepy?

I have done more sorting out upstairs today. There's more to do another day but I've had enough of the job for today.

In the process of the sorting out I brought some cardboard down to put in the recycling. As I went outside with it I checked the lock had gone onto latch before closing the door behind me. I thought it had, but a click as the door closed told me it only looked like it was latched.

So there I was, outside in my slippers with an armful of cardboard and no door key or phone. I had to walk all the way to Jewsons in my scruffy tidying up clothes and slippers! What an idiot I felt.

When Brian brought me back (I was glad not to have to walk!) I noticed this huge monkey toy which Brian Blipped the other day has been put into a tree by someone. Monkeys creep me out a little anyway, but I think this one is starting to look quite deranged.
 
I went out and took this, after double checking that the door was definitely latched. I'd have never lived it down if it had locked behind me again.

I've had lunch and almost caught up with Blip comment. The next step of the sorting out can wait until tomorrow. 

I have to go to the Post Office now and maybe Sainsbury's later to get a new water filter and that will do today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.