Everyday Life

By Julez

Gatepost Gargoyle

Yesterday's locked out saga did not end with Brian bringing me home. I went to the post office as I said I would, and as I intended to be back within 10 minutes I grabbed the single spare key from the hook in the hallway. Or so I thought...

Turns out that there is no longer a spare key, but the key ring it was on still hangs on the hallway hook. I could not believe I was stuck outside again.

This time I just went for a walk for an hour or so until Brian came home from work. At least I had proper footwear on, my coat too, and my phone and purse if needed. I do wonder just what is wrong with me at times though..

Today I managed to take everything needed when I went out. I caught a bus to Hykeham just to visit a new charity book shop I had not known existed until recently. (Thanks very much Ona!) It's very cheap there and I got a couple of books to add to my TBR pile  mountain.

In Hykeham I walked past a house with gargoyles on their gateposts and I couldn't resist taking a cheeky shot in case I didn't see anything else worth blipping . As you can tell, I didn't!

We are going to Sainsbury's tonight as Brian has another voucher to use, and we need a new water filter as we can't get cartridges for our old Wilko one any more. I've prepared my tea already, just need to add halloumi which will also be bought from Sainsbury's. Man United are on TV tonight so I don't want to be stuck in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.