Mallard

Today has been a boring and annoying day. It was the day of the care review for my Mum. I was asked to take part but it was to happen via Teams rather than at the home itself. 

I'd never used Teams before but it seemed straightforward enough. The meeting was scheduled for 10 AM so I was all set up and ready to take part when my mobile rang. It was the person in charge of the meeting rescheduling it for 2 PM! She said she would send an email confirmation.

I decided to crack on with housework, and by the time I'd finished cleaning upstairs and eaten some lunch there was no time for anything else really. I accessed the link in the email at a few minutes before the start time and the time had been put back another 30 minutes to 2:30 PM. The representative from the care home was late so there was a further delay while the coordinator chased her up. When they got hold of her, it was determined that she could only take part by phone, not on Teams. The coordinator could hear her OK - I couldn't! So it was necessary for the coordinator to repeat everything to me!

It took around an hour and a half, and little will change going forward. The day was about gone by then so I had a quick walk in the arbo and took this. It was dull and gloomy in there. I popped to the Co-op for milk so I could have a coffee once I came home. I wanted to get a pepper too, but like in Tesco yesterday, there were none. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.