Damp Daffs!

Happy St. David's Day to all the Welsh blippers! Here's some golden daffodils, well watered by the rain that has fallen on and off today! They are growing in the village station car-park.

I'm in a bit of a weird mood and I can't seem to shake it - I feel unsettled, restless and generally annoyed for no apparent reason. Maybe it's the cold, damp weather. Maybe it's the fact that I feel tired even though I really shouldn't at this stage of the week, and I want to rest but there is too much to do... Or it could be because I feel under the weather, sore throat and itchy eyes and nose. Not ill enough to not carry on as normal though...Who knows, but I hope the mood clears off soon!

I've been to my Dad's as normal. Not much to report over there, and as ever no news is good news. A significant portion of my time over there today was spent scrubbing a pan he had warmed up some sliced roast beef and gravy in. His "cooker" if it can be called that, does not have adjustable heat on the rings/hotplates - they are on or they are off, and they allegedly regulate themselves, but don't do it very well so things do have a tendency of burning! 

I managed to get some peppers from M&S! So I can have my Halloumi thing tonight! I've been looking forward to it! Hope it tastes as good as it looks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.