Return

Another busy day today, mostly at home! After doing some yoga I got on and cleaned the two downstairs living rooms - tidied, dusted and did floors. Grace hoovered the back room, which was kind of her. She also texted her Dad from my phone (which I had foolishly left open in her presence yet again) and called him a Dickhead!

As well as cleaning I cooked two different meals from scratch today: a Vegan version of Halloumi stuffed peppers for Grace, and a fish pie for Zeph and I. 

I'd promised Grace the peppers today as it's one of her favourites and she is away to Leeds again tomorrow. I'd intended making the same meal for Zeph and I with dairy halloumi until I realised that the next time I cook will be Thursday and the fish would likely be off by then! This meant a Hell of a lot of washing up as well as cooking!

when I wasn't working I cooked from scratch most of the time. Now it's only once or twice a week usually as it is so time consuming and awkward with people needing to eat at different times due to having wildly differing schedules.

Once the bins were sorted for collection tomorrow I went for a walk to the river bank to look for something different to blip. I found this and a similar design with holly and ivy (see extra) hung on branches along the path. I think someone had picked stuff to make Winter decorations and then returned them to their natural environment for wildlife after.

I'll be over to Metheringham again tomorrow morning but after that I should be able to relax a little while!

HAPPY ST. DAVIDS' DAY TO ALL WELSH BLIPPERS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.