Mystery.

This year the daffodils in our back yard tubs have loads of green foliage and no flowers or even buds. They are all talk! However there is a mystery bud in one of the containers. I'm not sure what it could be but it is a beautiful deep purple. It is very small and sheltered by the daff leaves.

I've been really tired all day thanks to another rubbish nights' sleep. The third in the last four nights. This time it was due to Brian's snoring and Zeph's alarm going off for ages while he sleepwalked round the house! I had to be up early though as it was a Metheringham day.

My Dad is OK. The Ukraine situation is concerning him, as it is all of us of course. He says he cannot believe this is happening again in his lifetime. He thought no-one in Europe would be crazy enough to repeat it again so recently - but then Putin is crazy! 

I caught the train home and saw Grace - she was getting on the train as I got off. I went home via collecting my prescription and a bit of shopping from Boots. I went straight in the back yard and took this shot when I got home.

Yesterday the weather was wonderfully Spring-like, but today it is back to grey, damp, cold and drizzly. I am glad to be home and able to relax for a while now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.