Daffodil in the Dark.

Today I overslept again - I really must make sure I get up when Brian goes to work. I lose an hour a day otherwise.

This was not my intended blip - Grace shared with me a graphic design she created with the computer and I wanted to Blip that, but I could not even save it to my computer never mind Blip it! I will take a photo of it on her computer screen so I can Blip it as it really is very good!

I messed up with our evening meal tonight. I read the cooking times wrong and thought it needed 3/4 of an hour in the oven. No - it needs 1 3/4 of an hour! So we won't have our tea until nearly 8 PM tonight. I know - I have made this mistake before. Possibly with the same beef casserole.

While it was in the oven I discovered my Blip issue too, so I decided to go and try to photograph one of the daffodils in the pitch dark back yard. It has worked better than I thought it might! The daffs have not done too well - there looks to be only three flowering out of several that Bri planted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.