Minstrel

"You come here, hovering around with that clicky, whirry thing - you disturbed my sleep!"

"Oh really, Minstrel? Did I? It's not like I scaled the curtain, made the wind chimes clang like the bells of Hell and then jumped on you, is it?"

" I was hungry! It was half an hour past Cat-Feeding time - what else could I have done..."

I wasn't really trying to get revenge for yesterday's rude awakening, honestly - he just looked so cute sleeping with his face half covered. I suppose it's the cat version of pulling the quilt right up!

I was awake early this morning - a rattle of indeterminate origin woke me at 4.30 AM, and I realised I had a migraine so I came down for migraine tablets, went back and slept until 8 AM! Bri was up for work today so Minstrel got breakfast on time! Maybe on those days I woke up feeling rough I had a migraine in the night and slept through it!

So I didn't rush today, just did my house-jobs etc. at a steady pace. I'll probably Blip His Nibs again later this month as the cat photo on the calendar is a straightforward head and shoulders shot! Not too difficult to attempt to replicate with him!

"Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus." to all Welsh Blippers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.