Under the Bridge

Today has been pretty chill! I like to have a day each week that is not all about getting stuff done and today was that day.

 I made a protein shake for breakfast with my new blender and we watched some Aussie Rugby League this morning - a pre-season charity game, and it was suitably entertaining. Otherwise just did a bit of hobby stuff and some research online - just things I was wondering about like the benefits of Chia seeds as I'd had some instead of oats in my shake, how to spell Mudgee (Where the Rugby match was!) etc.

After lunch we had a walk out along the river bank, down to where the new bypass goes over the river. Eventually we will be able to get up onto it and walk home via Monks' Road! I took this looking under the bridge!

Man U played Chelsea this afternoon. It wasn't a classic, we should have had a penalty but I guess 0-0 was a reasonable result since both teams seemed more concerned with not conceding goals than they did with actually scoring them!

It was takeaway night tonight, and we had Domino's. I got a decent discount deal, the pizza was delicious and I have some left for lunch tomorrow! Woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.