Bluetit Banquet

Brian had work this morning - I did yoga, finished my latest book and otherwise pottered around in the house. 

Once Bri was home and we'd had lunch we decided to go to Whisby nature reserve. It was very busy there! Fortunately the garden bird area was free when we reached it. I would love to actually have feeders and birds in our yard but it wouldn't be practical. (Lots of cats around, not many birds!) I'm going with this shot as it is so rare I have chance to take this kind of photo. There's a scenery extra!

After Whisby we went to Argos which is now in Sainsbury's just outside of town - the town one and the one on the parade of shops by Brian's work have both closed. Brian had ordered a new smoothie maker for me as my old one had died and the bottles that it came with both had broken lids. 

We bought a few groceries whilst in Sainsbury's, and a bathroom towel rail since the one we had had been binned by Grace who was fed up of it constantly falling apart! 

 Looking forward to chilling out with a movie and a G&T tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.