Crocuses

...or Croci! Take your pick, they are equally correct apparently! I had a walk around the Arboretum this morning while the light was good. It clouded over a little in the afternoon so I'm glad I went out when I did. These flowers were slightly in the shade of a bush so it was quite tricky to take this shot.

My main job of the day was getting my Dad's phone appointment changed to a face to face one. I called him to see if he was happy for me to do that and he definitely was so I called the surgery, spent 10 minutes on hold and eventually spoke to a receptionist. She said it wasn't within her remit to change the type of appointment but when I explained the situation she agreed that it would be the best thing. 

She contacted the doctor, who agreed fortunately. As they did not have authority to contact me they phoned him to tell him of the change - and had it instantly confirmed why it was necessary that he have an in person appointment! They did manage to get him to confirm that he was happy for them to speak to me and to provide my number. So they called me and I called him!

He can usually understand me on the phone if I shout and obviously my voice is very familiar. It took a few goes to get the appointment time across to him but I will see him before the day to make sure he has it correct. He's really happy that we were able to change it.

I booked myself in for dental appointments too - the first since I broke a tooth around a year ago. Not looking forward to that. The practice has changed name and ownership once again - this is the third or fourth time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.