Double Day Double Daffs!

I /we overslept this morning. I didn't have time for breakfast so took a banana, bought a coffee at the station Costa and had breakfast in the station.

I've been over to my Dad's and all OK over there. The weather is much improved today - lovely sunshine and a bit warmer too. 

Brian fetched me home and we stopped in Branston for me to take photos of some daffodils growing near the sheep sculptures.

 I'd had no lunch, having just eaten breakfast on the train so I made some porridge when we got home. The porridge was stale as they have changed the packaging - it is just in cardboard now, no plastic bag. Maybe for saving the planet, maybe to cut their costs. But it does not keep the porridge fresh! I will get a tub to keep it in next time! 

Now I have to go get ready for work. I feel like I have been rushing all day, and I'm rushing this now! Apologies for any mistakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.