Caravan

Had a bit of a lie-in and lazy morning today after the last two busy days and long nights at work. 

This afternoon we went over to Jeri's, along with Grace. I got Bri to stop on the way at a lovely little farm as I noticed this gorgeous caravan in a barn. In the opposite barn were two even lovelier cats. I took photos of them and would have blipped them but those photos did not come out.

At Jeri's we had a delicious roast dinner, played a few games and watched the Carabao Cup Final between Chelsea and Liverpool. It was quite an intense game and went to extra time and penalties. 

I thought it was an odd decision of Tuchel, the Chelsea coach to take off his goalie, who had had a good game and made some great saves to bring on another goalie with a good record for penalty shoot-outs. Everyone took penalties, all were scored until the turn of the young keeper who was brought on cold - and he skied his kick, costing them the game! I felt sorry for him, and for the main keeper who had not put a foot wrong all game.

I actually know my work-shifts for the next week and it is Friday, Saturday, Sunday! Bummer! But I do have 5 nights off in a row! Woohoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.