Power Station

Work last night was quiet, long and very boring. We had the highest number of customers in the last hour when we wanted to clean up and go home which was a little frustrating. There was also a disproportionate amount of awkward orders. I was glad to finally leave the shop.

We relaxed with a couple of drinks and TV catch-up, making it a late night and consequently late start this morning. In the course of making my breakfast I ended up with a dead spider on my hand! I shook it off and somehow it went onto the back of a teaspoon, which I only noticed just as I was about to put the spoon into my mouth! I'm glad I did notice, I think I'd have had to be sedated otherwise!

We watched the first half of the Super League game between Cas Tigers and Saints. Cas were putting up a good fight, but we Sky+'ed  the second half to watch after our visit to see Jeri and family, along with Grace and Sophia.

On the way over we stopped to take photos, and I took this shot of what I believe is Cottam Power station!

It was great to have a good catch-up with the family we don't see so often. They are all doing well. And as always there was plenty of good food. We watched the Carabao Cup final. I enjoyed it -a fine win for Manchester United! They are looking like a proper settled team at last, and it's great to actually see them pick up some silverware again! I was the only person in the house who wanted to see a United win! 

Home now. We'll watch the rest of the Rugby and then another episode of Dahmer. What a very sleazy, creepy guy he was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.