A different view

Last night work was the busiest non-football night I have worked so far this year! Friday shifts are an hour longer than Thursdays, but it felt like it went much quicker. It was still very cold in the shop during the times that the kebabs were off though. I was glad to come home and get warmed up!

Over to my Dad's this morning. I overslept as Brian had a coughing fit and went to sleep sat up on the sofa downstairs. I also went back to sleep - for longer than I should've! Just enough time to watch the first half of last night's TV rugby, which I finished watching once I came home from Metheringham. Glad to say Wigan Warriors seem to have remembered how to play and scored a good 60 -0 home win over Wakefield. Wakey are favourites to go down, to be fair...

On the way back Bri stopped the car and I took this shot looking over to Nocton village. The train I travel to Meg on runs along the line you can sort-of see here!

My Dad was pretty much OK - all is reasonably OK there!

I'll be back at work again tonight so I'll have a little bit of time to relax now before I have to go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.