Everyday Life

By Julez

Flying the Flag

This flag was on my seat at the Grand Final last year and it has been in the back window of the car ever since.

My intention had been to get Brian to drop me off in town on the way back from shopping in Morrisons so I could go and take my February tree photo, but I felt like the migraine was starting again in the car on the way home and did not want to take the chance.

This left me wondering what the Hell I was going to Blip. As we were taking the shopping out of the car, Brian suggested the flag and I liked the idea.

After all Wigan did win their World Club Challenge match against Penrith Panthers last night! As expected it was a very tough game and we were outplayed for much of the time, but grit, determination and commitment kept us in the game. Wigan had three attacks on the Penrith line and scored with each of them. We were very, very lucky with video referee decisions both for us and against Penrith, who were denied a try in the final second of the game. It was a tense and thrilling game for Wigan fans.

Other than the shopping, which is out of the way early this week due to Brian having a discount coupon that expires at the end of the day, not a great deal has been done today.

I will walk to town and Blip my tree tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.