mambo

By mambo

Signs of Spring

Felt strange not to be going into Leeds for ballet but the upside was l could catch up with friends.
Certainly lots of signs of spring about as l walked to catch my bus including this lovely blossom tree but the wind has such an icy feel to it.
Went to Ilkley to meet Di and Bridget at Outside the Box for a light lunch.
I had the French toast with a berry coulis and a flat white.
Spent a couple of hours catching up on each other’s news and made a few plans.
Wind still as cold on my way back along The Grove, bus was waiting for me at the station and as soon as l alighted from it in the village l went straight to my hairdresser for my hair cut. Just had my usual dry cut so in and out in ten minutes .
In for the evening now , have two episodes each of Call the Midwife and The Great Pottery Throw Down to catch up on so that’s my plan : a pleasant, gentle evening recuperating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.