mambo

By mambo

Half a Tulip

I am a half glass full type of person so seeing this half tulip made me think how lovely rather than how sad.
Have had some beautiful flower given in the last week so the house is looking bright and cheerful.

Since the op l’ve gone to bed at 9pm a big change for me as it’s usually around midnight, been getting up late too, often have my breakfast in bed.

Not much to do in the house either, food needs the minimum of prep as l did a lot of batch cooking and freezing in the last month. Have managed to slice the tiniest tip off my my middle finger when slicing up some salad veg:-( And after all the soup l made  two weeks ago l see l am down to my last three portions.

So another day of not doing much but l do plan to go to double dance tonight. Will do as much or as little as l feel up to, my teacher will help me with that.
Luckily it ends at 8.30pm so it gives me enough time to get home to get to bed , will have to squeeze a shower in though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.