SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Dugs

This morning I walked Django and, in the woods this dog came hurtling towards us. The two of them engaged happily, and then the other owner came along! 

In work I gave my "employability skills" talk to my class, pointing out that an academic career is not an option, and that developing transferable skills in the few courses that offer them - like mine - is well worth focusing on. Each year I open the eyes of a few students, and one came down at the end to say just that.

After lunch, I had a meeting with our developer, in which he showed that he's really got a good understanding of the next stage in the task of writing a new solver.

Whilst doing a bit of easy programming for a client and a user, I had a brief meeting with PhD student J, before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.