Back

I could have done with more sleep, but was up at 08:00 to walk Django before getting a bus into Edinburgh. When I spotted this hellebore in Penicuik I smiled, thinking of the one I saw in a Bulgarian forest only yesterday.

My first hour in Edinburgh was spent in Mum's flat, since a surveyor needed to come around to value it. Then it was into my office, where I completed the programming task I started yesterday, just before И arrived. We had time to discuss a few things before Y arrived. She's the MSc student I met in Paris before Christmas, and she's doing an internship with me this summer, with hopes that she can start a PhD with me 12 months later. She spent a couple of hours with us, breaking up the intensity of technical discussions with general chat.

Afterwards, I tried to catch up with a lot of loose ends, but was tired. So it was good when an old colleague called in to ask a question. It needed both of us to give him a full answer, and I just about got home before A went out! We'll talk later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.