A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Teaser

50F today, and it’s February! I was very comfortable outdoors with a long-sleeved tee and a denim shirt this afternoon. No jacket but boots were a necessity. There’s still some snow and ice but there are large patches of grass and the ground is mushy and muddy in places. Thankfully none of the spring flowers are popping through but I did surprise a little brown mouse…the feeling was mutual because I didn’t expect to find him under the heated birdbath :) I quickly covered him back up and will plan another day for cleaning • This view into the woods might not survive the rain that’s coming later tonight and tomorrow. I like being able to see where the dear deer have traveled • Blipping earlier than usual because Newt has a vet appointment. It’s always a joyful event!! Too bad the printed word doesn’t denote my hint of sarcasm :) • Enjoy the rest of your day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.