Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Spring

Found this shirt in the charity shop this afternoon. It's actually much more green than the camera picked up but of course it caught my eye with the cute little puppy carrying a yellow flower - giving off a very Spring vibe! :)

We also had a little health & safety issue while I was there when the hanging rail in the sorting room collapsed while I was using it. In fact what most of thought was a fixed rail, was in fact a curtain pole contraption balanced on some brackets with pure luck keeping it in place. I reached for a hanger and the whole thing decided it just didn't want to be there anymore and started to fall down. Maybe stupidly given my bone health, I tried to stretch and save it. Failed. Hurt my back, put to much weight through my broken ankle and couldn't stop the many coat hangers of varying shapes and sizes throwing themselves off the thing!

With the help of a passing friend and colleague (who'll probably read this) we collected the chaos into various other containers and I carried on with my afternoon. Came home with some bargain zipped ankle boots (everything must be zipped these days - I am WAY too young for Velcro!) from Pavers which just need a flipping good clean & polish :)

Once home I took an extra dose of Gabapentin as my foot is thoroughly throbbing and will get an early night as I have a busy day helping another friend out tomorrow. 

Still coming to terms with the fact that I really enjoy going to work and having to take holiday is weird but must resist the urge to check e-mails on the go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.