Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Wide Wednesday

Backblip.

Very busy & long day and the road I'd identified to get a wide shot of a very high local river was closed!

Other than that my day was good helping a friend out preparing for a move overseas. In all the times I've visited and walked/frisbee'd with Freyja in this park, I've never spotted the utterly huge Ikea place in the background!

Minnie the Mini came home rather overweight with things I'm taking care of and things I'm selling and things I've been generously gifted - including a brilliant chair for my home office - but I only got flashed a couple of times on the drive home when I must have been dazzling other drivers with my too high headlights!

Poor F ran into bad luck once again when taking stepdaughter out he hit a massive pothole on an unlit road and ended up needing recovery from the AA :( 

He's going to try and go back in the daylight to measure and photograph the offending thing - I think the council & highways make it a difficult lengthy process to claim for damages but worth it if he can least get his insurance excess covered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.