Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Plans

Over to meet VW for coffee, scones and list writing! We ended up sitting there for 3 hours and talked about weddings, first aid kits, jet lag, secret cocktail bars, illness of mutual friends, first class travel (not ours!), and night safaris. Outside the weather went from sun to pouring rain and back again, but luckily I avoided the worst of it whilst I was out. Home for lunch via the garage where I had to drop my car to diagnose why the engine warning light's on, then I started putting more of my things in the spare room ready to pack.
Some tricky stuff to deal with from P about renting his house out, so had some calls with T and A to sort out a way forward. The garage phoned...apparently a mouse has been under the bonnet and nibbling wires so it's going to take a while to repair.
Out for supper with some of the Board members before our meeting tomorrow. Not yet quite the go/no go decision point (hopefully soon though!) but lots to talk about around options and alternative routes.
Quick trip home on the bus as I wasn't up for the walk up the hill in the cold and dark! Late night emergency blip of some of the flowers Winsford brought me last week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.