madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Old Friend

We used the Agility Field today and it was less of a pond than the other fields! Oscar had a good sniff round and I did get him to jump the white pipes and go through the purple hoops. I didn't attempt to do any of the others considering how he fell off the big wooden walkway on his first visit to the Enrichment Field!
I had a very enjoyable afternoon with London Boy who was down for a rave! He was going with Party Girl and her partner who is one of his friends - they met through us! His first words to me were "It's been 8 years!" I couldn't believe it had been that long since we last met up! He was due to stay with me the weekend following my collapse on the allotment but I had cancelled given the incident. I can't believe 8 years on and my health is still a problem! Damn! The 8 years have made no difference to our friendship and we chatted for the whole afternoon until it was time for Oscar's evening walk in the field. We have been in contact - usually when he is on one of his many holiday and he sends me photos! He is thoroughly enjoying his retirement! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.