madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Weird and Wonderful!

A quick trip to Tavistock to try picking up my clothes again whilst Oscar was out with the dogwalker. I'd spotted this Puppet Shop last time so  today went for a closer look. Sadly it was closed and the windows had heavy condensation, but what I could see seemed wondrous in a bizarre way! I'd never noticed the shop front before - can't believe I'd missed these beautiful windows!
 I called in the Health food shop next door  and managed to get more rice papers and a few other healthy things! When I got to the designer shop it was closed! Would you believe when I drove past  the lights were on and she'd obviously just opened! Luckily I found another parking space and was able to retrieve my clothes! One dress had sold - she took 50%! I'm relieved the others didn't! Hopefully I shall sell them on ebay and keep all the money! 
Once home I googled the shop to find out more about it. I wasn't sure if they were puppets from different cultures and whether the shop did workshops and plays. Couldn't find any mention of it, but then on Facebook I found her page. To my delight it is  the shop of an artist I once worked with at my last school! She uses waste materials to create her work and she  made a scarecrow  of sticks and shredded plastic bags with the children which was used with other models the children made during the week for a finale parade on the last day. The scarecrow eventually ended up on my allotment! Apparently the shop opened at the end of last year and there wasn't any further information on what was obviously a newly created facebook page. I will keep an eye on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.