madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Love Yourself!

These are my Valentine's Day flowers! No I don't have a secret admirer- nor a known one! I bought them for myself! The only reason I like valentines day is because of the cheap bouquets available after the event! This year I struck gold! The local garage shop has changed from the Coop to Asda - people are not happy! Prices have gone through the roof! Well Head Office obviously don't know what sells down here and the shop was full of unsold flowers! I had been in the day after and they were still full price, the following day they were half price and in the case of this lily and rose bouquet 1/5 of the price - just £3.25! Result! I asked the cashier if they had just sent out the number of flowers based on shop size - she said they didn't even do this for food items. I often buy fruit at vastly reduced prices! I'm pleased that they are obviously losing money on our local shop - particularly as prices are higher than in their supermarkets! 
These flowers were of exceptional quality - I never buy roses as they never seem to open and often they droop at the heads. Not these! They opened and the lillies opened about a week later to give this magnificent display - money well spent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.