Elegg

By Happyme

At last

I made up this sleeping arrangement for Reg as a little haven. He hates the high winds we so often have these days, especially during the night when he quite often would just pace about the house, particularly around my bedroom! This space outside the bedroom on the landing is underneath my linen shelves and seems to shield from the worst of the wind noise. I put in a comfy memory foam dog mattress right across the bottom and then added his little bed, which he loves despite being quite small, and a duvet and blanket. I even put in a little night light for him. It has been there several months completely unused regardless of the howling gales!! Yesterday I spoke of taking it out and reutilising the space. Lo and behold this morning he is curled up fast asleep in there. I'm sure he thought right "use it or lose it".....that definitely made me smile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.