Elegg

By Happyme

Hello

This beautiful horse just popped his head up to say hello as I walked past this morning. I'm not a real horse lover but I thought this one so sweet. 
I was walking to Ireshopeburn, a couple of villages down the Dale from me to a Root and Branch community pop up café. They have funding to set up warm spaces for people and have a few venues in Weardale open on different days of the week. They also provide some crafting activities at the venues. They provide a soup and cake which is all homemade. It is donation only so you can pay as little or as much as you can afford. They are open for three/ four hours from late morning until early afternoon. The times vary at each location. I believe they have funding for 8 weeks and depending on the level of support and donations are hoping to continue beyond. I was at the Stanhope one last week and there was also a hot meal to chose from. They have been really well attended, all seats full, and the donation jars have been full which is a great sign. I've put in some extra photos of what they provide. I'm guessing, and hoping, there may be other such projects around the country.
I went on to the matting group after which made it all a very social day for me. A real tonic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.