Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Lili Photoshoot

  
I’ve been asked to a do ‘photoshoot’ of the little family today. Solveig’s feeling so much stronger and is now ready to appear in photographs - well that’s the theory, but when we arrive both she and Lili are fast asleep after a rather restless night! 

By the time both are awake, the light is fading fast, and unfortunately little Lili really isn’t in the mood to cooperate! Still, we do our best, me trying to find the best light still available, the new parents trying to get Lili to settle in Solveig’s arms. I think I may well have to invest in some sort of lighting for such occasions- any suggestions of reasonably priced set ups would be gratefully received! Good lighting makes such a difference. 

Today I don’t even get the chance of a Lili cuddle - photography over, she’s ready for another feed and it’s really time for us to go. We leave them with my lemon polenta cake and a home made vegetarian shepherds pie (lentils replacing lamb) for which they’re very grateful - I think it’s been takeaways or ready meals for several days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.