Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Wide and High

A walk through the reserve at RSPB Conwy on a dull day where rain is definitely in the air. I always love the lines of the boardwalk zigzagging through the wetlands with the high reeds rising up on either side. 

Thanks so much for the advice regarding the challenges of portrait photography - particularly in the dark late afternoons of a rainy February when natural light is at a premium! The consensus is definitely to go for a faster prime lens rather than any sort of lighting and to this end, I’ve just ordered a 50mm f/1.8 - something I’ve wanted for some time but just haven’t got around to purchasing. This seems like an excellent excuse! Fortunately, Daniel and Solveig are happy with the shots I took and plan to get a couple printed for framing - though I have suggested they wait until I’ve taken more! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.