craftylady

By craftylady

Wild Wednesday - Feeding Time At The Pigeon Café

There were 6 pigeons on the vatious feeders, or waiting their chance to  get at one today, when I looked for a blip subject.  I was hoping that I could get more than one in a shot, but they were spread too far apart to get them  in one shot.So I have put the best shots into a collage, using Phototastic Collage software.

My favourite pigeon was not there, he tends to only come when he can be alone.  He has been attacked at some point and cannot put his weight on one of his legs.  It is at an awkward angle and makes him limp.  The other pigeons are unkind and peck at him if he gets too close or on the feeder they want.

Thank you Cailleach for starting the Wild Wednesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.