Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Golden Pussywillow

Very little time for blipping today as I went with K to her hospital appointment this morning.  However, I did give myself half an hour taking the camera down the track to see what I could find.  This is what I came home with.

There have already been pussy-willow catkins in this journal, about two weeks ago.  But although I love them in their soft silvery phase, by the time the stamens are turning gold you really know spring is now unstoppable.  How lovely!

The rest of the day's all been 'stuff' - food shopping, tidying, getting ready for the guys we heard today are starting work on the new roof at 8.30am Monday.  It will be a joy - when the job's finished!

Enjoy your evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.