Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Doris generation

Another foul dark wet day so it was back to Scribes & Kings.

I've always loved this rather potty-looking woman, whose bobbed hair and red lipstick don't look at all medieval - more like she's a member of the Doris Day generation!  She's to be found on an even older 'bone chest' than the ones I looked at and posted about in November.

I did also try for an abstract for today's challenge (subject 'Shapes') but you know me - I love other people's abstracts but have very little faith in my own ;(

What else about the day?  Ah well, yes, I managed to throw a cup of tea over my mouse, so today might have been yet another day where I couldn't post, but K told me to put it in a jar of rice and gracious it worked!

Take care of yourselves, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.