Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Siskins

When I went to the reserve this morning (between rain and rain) I found a vast flock of siskins feeding up in the alder trees.  I had been told they were there (I'd also been told they were greenfinchs by a warden).  The light was distinctly patchy, but here is one of them.

That, and picking up a prescription, have been my only real achievements of the day.  I honestly can't think what I've done with the rest of the time!

Hope your day's been more productive.  Have a good evening  xx

Oh, rats, I've just remembered it's Joe Tree Day today - do you think half a metre of alder tree squared would count?  No, you're right, I don't either!  Sorry, Cailleach and JT, but goodness I appreciate this wonderful site

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.