The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Wide and High

An early start to return the car to junior this morning before the wee one went to nursery…I opted to walk home so I could get my blip in the bag early for a change. My first walk over the old bridge since it reopened complete with scaffolding…see extra, then I walked along the riverside to the railway bridge, as it was suitably high and wide. You’ll note this shot is missing a train…I waited around 20 minutes for one to arrive by which time the sun had disappeared and I didn’t like the shot! The white building on the left beyond the bridge is where I was born…Castle Hills maternity home, now a private house.

My other extras were seen on my walk home…the latest boat in the dock and one of a pair of swans which have spent their winter foraging for food on the green alongside the river. Out to WI this evening…I think we’re playing dominoes!

Thanks to AndrewNZ for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.