Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Swimming

A full on day.

I had to do a disciplinary on one of my team. The first time I've had to discipline anyone from my teams in the 20 odd years I've been a manager. Not easy and now I'm left with more questions.

The weather has been abysmal today. It didn't improve the car situation. Lol!

The afternoon was a positive. It was the deadline day for the annual investor ESG reporting that we have to do. My sustainability team have just blown me away with the work they've done. They've had some monetary recognition as well as a catch up call with all of them for me to thank them in person.

Hopefully a quieter day tomorrow.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The amazing work of my sustainability team
2.  Fish and chips for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.