Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Hat-trick

The car was dealt with today. The AA came out for the third time, he got it started and then I drove it to the garage, with him following me. It's probably going to be in until next week now. Current diagnosis is that it might be the starter motor. I can sense that my bank manager is feeling a tad nervous.

Various meetings, some good, some dull. We also said goodbye to one of the team today. They're off to a new job, which allows them to go back home to South Africa on a regular basis, so too good an opportunity to turn down. We're in the process of recruiting his replacement.

A real positive today was the launch of our new intranet. Great feedback already and we hope that it is a valuable resource for the business. Another thing to add to our legacy board. Really proud of the team for all the hard work they've done in turning this around in such a short space of time. The best page on there is my book recommendations ;)

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Getting my car to the garage to fix it.
2.  The work my team have done in launching our intranet site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.