Winsford

By Winsford

This and that

Country Dancing was great fun last night but tiring both physically and mentally. Some of the dances we were doing had quite complicated sections so you really had to focus but great fun (as always).

I was slow in getting started this morning as result. There was no yoga class so I did another Ariene Flow video - I am now 1/3 of the way through the 30 day challenge and should be finished by end of June !

I continued with my current family history project - documenting when my maternal grandmother's ancestors arrive from Ireland and were in Ireland they came from (Clara in County Offaly). 

Sabhal Mòr Ostaig confirmed arranged for summer school for student doing An Cùrsa Inntrigidh which  I signed up for.  

After lunch I visited Loch Faskally - but this time walking round it rather than into it !  I popped into the theatre to visit a drop-inbeing held there about plans for A9 dualling. Most of the information is already available online but interesting to see physical print out of maps etc. 

Zumba now beckons (although I think I will take it easy tonight). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.