Winsford

By Winsford

Still there

This afternoon turned out brighter than forecast and so decided to take a walk through the Black Spout Wood after I'd returned some books to the library. I was hoping that there would still be some snowdrops and I wasn't disappointed. 

We'd finished watching Breathtaking the other night. I found it really thought provoking and it brought home to me just how difficult life must have been for front line health workers throughout the pandemic as well  those in hospitals and their families.  

I was also surprised by how much I'd  forgotten from the early days of the pandemic and found it interesting to look back over my blips from that time. It was a slightly surreal experience but also helpful in bringing back memories and feelings from that time. In many respects we were "fortunate" to be up here and, to some extent, isolated from many aspects.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.