Winsford

By Winsford

Craobh

Pictures taken from the water featuring one of my favourite trees for Joe Tree Day 2024. I am so glad I was encouraged to join this community and can't imagine life without my daily blip. 

The tree in question is the first pine that I use as a target when swimming in the warmer months.  The extra shows some interesting bubbles - as well showing I haven't yet to master focusing with my waterproof camera. To be fair on myself simply switching it on whilst treading water and wearing 5mm neoprone gloves is an achievement in itself. 

It was a beautiful morning for swimming bright blue sky, sun shining and lingering inversions. As ever there was lots of chats (considerably more chat that swimming it has to be said). 

And if all that wasn't enough I also spotted two red squirrels chasing one another as I walked down to from the Dam Cafe. 

Latha sona Dhàibhidh dar co-oghaichean Ceilteach!
Happy St David's Day to our Celtic cousins!
Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.