River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: White crocus

Spots of rain on the back window this morning when I got up, wind has moved from northeast to southwest. Temperature has also risen a little, it was 9°C in my car when I fetched my waterproof trousers.

Waterproof trousers were to wear over jog pants to keep my legs warm in the very chilly wind. I was outside to transplant my seedlings of Tomato “Tumbling Tom” - a future Blip. Lots of seeds germinating now, which I’ll list in a few days time.

At lunchtime I was refilling the bird feeders when I saw this beautiful crocus at the back of our house - I’ve moved it now so as to enjoy it when I walk past :-)

There was a bee flying around the garden this afternoon, I was reading and happened to lift my head at the precise moment it flew opposite the living room window! :-))

After this morning’s gardening, an afternoon of reading …

By 3pm the rain was heavy, pouring down - I made coffee, switched the heating on and had to turn the light on too, it was quite dark … :-((

Tonight’s film “Official Secrets” on iPlayer, 5en we watched “Eat the Peach” (1986) building a “Wall of Death” in Ireland, my Dad had ridden this at the local fair …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.