River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Cefni River at Llangefni

Went to Llangefni to have my blood pressure checked and to have blood tests, this is follow on from Doctor’s appointment on Tuesday, I’d walked to the surgery from Lidl where MrD and I did a quick top-up bit of shopping.

On the way, I’d also called at the Library as I was reminded a few days ago of a DNA cousin who is an actress and who’s written a book, which was on the library’s list but not on the shelf - they’re getting back to me!  

Transplanted a few more tomato seedlings: Ruby Falls,  Maskotka, Raspberry Ox Heart, Gardeners Delight and a few flower seedlings Cosmos “Sensation” - everything is still in the house, a chilly 4°C at 9pm with temperatures predicted to fall further, brrrrrr :-((

MrD decided to cut the grass this afternoon, not really sure why - I’m almost convinced that it’s usually Easter when the lawnmower re-appears, I was too tired to question this …

It’s also Leap Year - HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY to everyone celebrating theirs today!

Tonight’s films “355” - https://m.imdb.com/title/tt8356942/ - which is action packed and a film which MrD and I have watched before and still found it exciting! Followed by a cowboy film “The Professionals” (1966) - https://m.imdb.com/title/tt0060862/ - specially for MrD, who loves a good cowboy film and we both love Lee Marvin and Burt Lancaster! :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.