River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Saint David’s Day in the Garden

Woke up at 6am and had an hour of reading before MrD got up.

Decided to move all my tomato seedlings to the greenhouse, they’re safely in one of my large clear plastic storage boxes and the rest in a smaller box - noticed that there’s a frost warning tonight so I’ve thrown an old blanket over the boxes too!

Today’s Blip is of daffodils, which are almost open in my garden. There’s a very nice head of Early Purple Sprouting Broccoli and signs of Rhubarb starting to grow after its winter dormancy - 1st of March is regarded as the 1st day of Spring! :-))

Drove to Benllech for my ECG appointment and had a chat in the waiting room with a member of a local funfair family who I saw a lot of as a youngster as they were my Dad’s friends :-)) coincidentally we share a birthday!

Tonight’s film was “Blitz” on iTVx - which has a particularly nasty villain, who comes to a very nasty end …!

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.