River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Wild Sea Cabbage Cuttings …

… which have all rooted nicely after a few weeks on the kitchen window sill in a small vase of water. They’re now in a small terracotta pot of homemade compost, in the greenhouse and fingers crossed that they’ll grow well … I’ll keep you posted! The parent plant which looked like this - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2517061420571426925 - a few years ago, but this winter’s weather has taken it’s toll, my only surviving plant looks like someone has taken a flame thrower to it :-(( BUT it might recover …?

Washing dried outdoors, but I kept an eagle eye on the weather which went through many changes during the day.

MrD went out for a ride on his motorbike but was back within an hour or so, it was very cold near Porthmadog :-((

It would have been my Mother’s birthday but she sadly passed away in 1996 - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2681239382605696437 

ADDED LATER: tonight’s film was “Miss Congeniality” with Sandra Bullock and Michael Cain, I love this film and MrD enjoyed it too! :-)) xx

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.