Grammy

By Grammy

Baby Chicks

We had a rainy grey day. Hubby got up early so he could get ready to visit my mother again. There were still a few more tax papers he needed. This time, he was able to get everything. My mother was busy cooking for her card party. Hubby bought some groceries on the way home. While he was out, my sister and BIL stopped by. Since our BIL has COVID, they stayed outside. We each had items to give the other. My sister put new ornaments on the antique sled decoration she made me years ago. I made a chocolate cake and lemon poppyseed breakfast muffins. Last night, Brooklyn brought me her friend’s torn soccer practice jersey and asked if I could repair it. Thankfully it was torn at the seam and most of the hem was out. I spent hours and did the best I could to hand stitch it back together. Hubby ate lunch and worked on Momma’s taxes until it was time to get Brooklyn from her safe sitter class. I shared cake and muffins. We went to Tractor Supply to pick up a washer for my birdhouse. While there, we saw these sweet baby chicks. The heat lamp really messes with their coloring. They were enclosed in a barred gazebo so it was almost impossible to photograph them. We have a few more leftovers so I should be finished for the day. Hubby is back in his study with the tax paperwork. Thanks for visiting. Have a calm evening and stay safe. "Any glimpse into the life of an animal quickens our own and makes it so much the larger and better in every way." - John Muir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.